DECLARATION OF ELECTION BY VOTING

I, Donna Smith, Chief Election Officer for the Town of Ladysmith, do hereby declare, pursuant to section 98 of the *Local Government Act*, that a by-election by voting is to be held for the Office of Mayor – 1 (one) to be elected:

Surname	Usual Name	Jurisdiction of Residence
BARLING	Russ	Town of Ladysmith
BEESTON	Deena	Town of Ladysmith
FARMERE	Raymon Travis	Electoral Area E - Cowichan Valley Regional District
FRIESENHAN	Joe	Town of Ladysmith
HANSSEN	Tee	Town of Ladysmith

Given under my hand at Ladysmith, British Columbia, this 3rd day of February, 2025.

Donna Smith

Chief Election Officer